100
Search In:

Accessibility Options

Night Reading
Listen to Page
Translate
Rest all Settings Reset

HCT International General Education Conference

ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

The Higher Colleges of Technology’s General Studies Division, and the HCT-Dubai Women’s campus, will host the HCT International General Education Conference (online edition) on October 5, 2022, under the theme of Practice and Pedagogy in General Education.

General Education, in today’s hyper-connected and virtual world, plays a vital role in providing students with a range of opportunities to develop their abilities to think critically and creatively. This, in turn, fosters an innovative mindset, enriching students’ understanding of the wider social and cultural contexts in which they will live and work. Hence, the discipline of General Education provides students with much-needed breadth and depth of knowledge – from developing mathematical skills to raising awareness of sustainability issues and improving communication skills.

The conference organizing committee welcomes higher education scholars, researchers and teachers from around the world to participate in the online, free-of-charge conference, by sharing teaching and learning best practices and techniques, pedagogical delivery and enhancement, current research endeavors and the optimization of student learning and engagement, in an inclusive and collaborative environment that promotes knowledge sharing and exchange, as well as networking and camaraderie. Educators and researchers from across the different academic disciplines within the field of General Education are welcome to attend and share their insights, experiences and expertise to ensure a rich and productive discussion.

Educators and researchers are invited to share their best practices in classroom teaching, as well as research findings in pedagogical issues that support the growth and development of General Education teaching and learning across the following themes (but not limited to):

  • Best Classroom Practice
  • Research, Curriculum and Development
  • Integrating Employability Skills into General Education
  • The Direction of General Education Post-COVID
  • Teaching and Learning
  • Integrating Sustainable Development Goals into General Education

Educators and researchers will be asked to submit an Abstract of their respective academic papers, which will be assessed for possible inclusion in the conference program. If the abstracts are approved, authors will be required to provide the final paper for presentation, in accordance with the terms and conditions as set out in this website.

Important Dates

  • Abstract Submission Deadline: August 14, 2022
  • Notification of acceptance of abstract: September 1, 2022
  • Final Paper Submission Deadline: October 30, 2022
  • Conference Date: October 5, 2022

The conference is being held on October 5, 2022 and papers in full can be submitted by October 30 for submission to a SCOPUS journal.

For more information please email: HCT_GSConference@hct.ac.ae

100
ابحث في:

خيارات الدخول

القراءة الليلية
الإستماع إلى الصفحة
ترجم
إعادة تعيين الإعدادات إعادة تعيين

المؤتمر الدولي للتعليم العام

نبذة عن المؤتمر

يستضيف قسم الدراسات العامة في كليات التقنية العليا المؤتمر الدولي للتعليم العام في نسخته الافتراضية التي ستعقد يوم الخميس الموافق 5  اكتوبر 2022 بكلية دبي للطالبات، تحت عنوان “الممارسة وطرق التدريس في التعليم العام”.

في عالم اليوم الافتراضي المفعم بأنشطة التواصل، يلعب التعليم العام دوراً حيوياً في تزويد الطلبة بطائفة واسعة من الفرص لتطوير قدراتهم على التفكير النقدي والإبداعي. وهذا بدوره يعزز تنمية العقلية المبتكرة، مما يثري فهم الطلبة للسياقات الاجتماعية والثقافية الأوسع نطاقاً التي يعيشون ويعملون فيها. وبالتالي، يزود تخصص التعليم العام الطلبة بالمعارف الواسعة والعميقة التي يحتاجون إليها – من تنمية المهارات الرياضية إلى زيادة الوعي بقضايا الاستدامة وتحسين مهارات الاتصال.

وترحب اللجنة المنظمة للمؤتمر للعلماء والباحثين والمعلمين في قطاع التعليم العالي من مختلف أنحاء العالم وتوجه لهم دعوة مجانية للمشاركة في المؤتمر الافتراضي لتبادل الخبرات وأفضل الممارسات والتقنيات في مجال التعليم، وطرائق التدريس وسبل تحسينها، والمساعي البحثية الحالية، وكيفية تحقيق المستوى الأمثل لتعليم الطلبة وتعزيز مشاركتهم في بيئة شاملة وتعاونية تعزز تقاسم المعرفة وتبادل الخبرات، فضلاً عن تيسير بناء شبكات التواصل والصداقة. وترحب اللجنة بالمعلمين والباحثين من مختلف التخصصات الأكاديمية في مجال التعليم العام للحضور ومشاركة رؤاهم وتجاربهم وخبراتهم لضمان إجراء مناقشات ثرية ومثمرة.

ويوجه المؤتمر الدعوة إلى المعلمين والباحثين لمشاركة أفضل الممارسات في التدريس داخل الفصول الدراسية، فضلاً عن نتائج البحوث المعنية بالقضايا التربوية والتعليمية التي تدعم نمو وتطوير جودة التعليم العام من خلال تناول الموضوعات التالية التي تشمل على سبيل المثال لا الحصر:

  • أفضل الممارسات في الفصول الدراسية
  • البحوث والمناهج والتطوير
  • دمج المهارات الوظيفية في التعليم العام
  • توجهات التعليم العام ما بعد جائحة كوفيد-19
  • التعليم والتعلم
  • دمج أهداف التنمية المستدامة في التعليم العام

المعلمون والباحثون المهتمون مدعوون إلى تقديم ملخصات أوراقهم العلمية، والتي سيتم تقييمها وعرض أفضلها ضمن برنامج المؤتمر. ولدى الإعلان عن الملخصات المقبولة، يتعين على المعلمين والباحثين أصحاب الملخصات المقبولة تقديم أوراقهم العلمية بصيغتها النهائية للعرض في المؤتمر، وفقًا للأحكام والشروط المبينة في هذا الموقع.

تواريخ مهمة

  • الموعد النهائي لتقديم الملخصات: 14 أغسطس 2022
  • تاريخ الإشعار بقبول الملخصات: 01 سبتمبر 2022
  • الموعد النهائي لتقديم الأوراق: 30 أكتوبر 2022
  • تاريخ المؤتمر:5 أكتوبر 2022

يُعقد المؤتمر في 5 أكتوبر 2022، ويجب تقديم الأوراق في موعد لا يتجاوز 30 أكتوبر 2022 ليتم إرسالها للنشر في إحدى مجلات سكوبس (SCOPUS).

لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى: HCT_GSConference@hct.ac.ae