100
Search In:

Accessibility Options

Night Reading
Listen to Page
Translate
Rest all Settings Reset

Health Sciences

The Health Sciences field is emerging as one of the UAE’s largest growth areas. The Higher Colleges of Technology’s Health Sciences Division offers a broad range of Health Sciences Bachelor, Higher Diploma and Diploma programs, all designed to provide graduates with the skills and competencies needed to succeed in this challenging and rewarding field.

Throughout these programs student learning takes place in classrooms, laboratories, clinics and hospital settings where the experiential learning provides the knowledge, skills, attitudes and behaviours expected of a modern health sciences professional. The HCT Health Sciences Division’s programs and courses are designed to meet the highest academic and industry standards to ensure that graduates are highly sought after by employers.

Health Sciences Division graduates can expect to work in a number of different areas including hospitals, clinics, government departments, human services organizations, laboratories, educational institutions and a large range of private and semi-private health-related organisations.

The Faculty of Health Sciences will therefore maintain its position as the UAE’s employers choice for Emirati healthcare and human services professionals. The Faculty of Health Sciences currently offers eight health programs awarding a total of 15 degrees in the areas of emergency care, health information management, medical imaging, medical laboratory sciences, nursing, pharmacy, social work and veterinary sciences. All 8 programs offer the bachelor degree. In addition, four of those programs have an exit at the higher diploma level and three have an exit at the higher diploma level.

Director
Dr. Nezam Alnsair
Executive Dean

Majors

HCT provides 8 in Health Sciences

Fees

HCT is a federal institution that provides free education for UAE national students ...

Study Guidance Plan

Download the study guidance plans for Health Sciences Majors

  • Curriculum Structure
  • Learning Outcomes
  • Faculty & Management

Accreditation & Certification

100
ابحث في:

خيارات الدخول

القراءة الليلية
الإستماع إلى الصفحة
ترجم
إعادة تعيين الإعدادات إعادة تعيين

العلوم الصحية

يُعد حقل العلوم الصحية من المجالات الأكثر تطوراً في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. يقدم قسم العلوم الصحية في كليات التقنية العليا مجموعة واسعة من البرامج الدراسية التخصصية على مستويات البكالوريوس والدبلوم العالي والدبلوم، والتي تهدف إلى تزويد الخريجين بالمهارات والكفاءات اللازمة التي تؤهلهم لتحقيق النجاح في هذا الحقل الحيوي.

يتعلم الطلبة طيلة فترة الدراسة في الفصول الدراسية، والمختبرات، والعيادات، والمستشفيات، حيث يكتسبون من خلال طريقة التعليم التطبيقي المعارف والمهارات والسلوك والتصرفات التي يتميز بها الأخصائيون المعاصرون في مجال العلوم الصحية. وتهدف برامج ومساقات العلوم الصحية إلى استيفاء أعلى المستويات الأكاديمية والمهنية، بما يضمن توفير الخريجين المتميزين الذين يحظون بالإقبال الشديد من جهات العمل المختلفة بالدولة.
وتتوفر فرص العمل لخريجي العلوم الصحية في مجالات عديدة، تشمل المستشفيات، والعيادات، والدوائر الحكومية، ومؤسسات الخدمات الإنسانية، والمختبرات، والمؤسسات التعليمية، ومجموعة كبيرة من المؤسسات الصحية الخاصة وشبه الخاصة.
تحافظ برامج العلوم الصحية على مكانتها في جعل خريجيها الخيار الأول لجهات العمل المختلفة بالدولة الباحثة عن أخصائيي الرعاية الصحية والخدمات الإنسانية. ويوفر قسم العلوم الصحية حالياً ثمانية برامج دراسية تمنح 15 مؤهل علمي في تخصصات الخدمات الطبية الطارئة، إدارة المعلومات الصحية، التصوير بالأشعة، علوم المختبرات الطبية، التمريض، الصيدلة، العمل الاجتماعي، والعلوم البيطرية. وتمنح هذه البرامج الثمانية درجة البكالوريوس. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، توفر أربعة من هذه البرامج نقاط الخروج للطالب مع منحه مؤهل الدبلوم العالي، فيما توفر ثلاثة برامج منها نقاط الخروج للطالب مع منحه مؤهل الدبلوم.

Director
د. نظام النصير
العميد التنفيذي

التخصصات

توفر كليات التقنية العليا 8 تخصصات في العلوم الصحية

الرسوم

كليات التقنية العليا هي مؤسسة اتحادية توفر التعليم المجاني للطلاب المواطنين الإماراتيين ...

الخطة الإرشادية الدراسية

هذا المحتوى متوفر فقط باللغة الانجليزية

الإعتماد الأكاديمي والشهادات الإحترافية