100
Search In:

Accessibility Options

Night Reading
Listen to Page
Translate
Rest all Settings Reset

Student Support Services

Counselling

The HCT’s Counselling Service coordinates various services for students who require assistance with a range of issues. An important objective of the counselling service is to promote students’ personal development and prevent personal difficulties from interfering with studies. Counselling services are designed to provide and enhance the HCT student experience. These services include one-on-one counselling (educational or personal), workshops, campaigns and group counselling.

Financial Aid

The HCT recognizes that some students may need assistance with laptop purchase, meals and transportation costs. Students who require assistance are required to contact the College Student Services Supervisor or College Counsellor for details regarding financial aid. The respective College’s Student Services Department can help in various ways, such as organizing temporary employment and providing equipment.

People of Determination (PoD)

The HCT welcome students who are People of Determination and endeavours to help individuals make full and active participation in both academic and social life on campus.

The Determined Ones will have a range of physical, mental and developmental conditions such as visual, hearing, mobility, learning and any other medical conditions which substantially limits one or more major life activities.

The HCT recognizes that no two disabilities are exactly alike, and that people experience disability in different ways. We have a number of support systems in place to ensure the conditions are right for each student to reach their full potential at each stage of their academic career.

The HCT recognizes that some students may need assistance with laptop purchase, meals and transportation costs. Students who require assistance are required to contact the College Student Services Supervisor or College Counsellor for details regarding financial aid. The respective College’s Student Services Department can help in various ways, such as organizing temporary employment and providing equipment.

Career Centers

To assist students to take advantage of emerging opportunities within the UAE and the Gulf region. Students also have access to an online job portal (Mehnaty). HCT Campuses have Career Specialists and Coaches guiding students on job opportunities, understanding employer expectations, and creating professional profiles online on LinkedIn and Mehnaty.

Various career workshops are also offered throughout the academic year to help students prepare to join the industry either for jobs or work placement. On-campus recruitments are organized regularly to connect students with employers and vice versa.

100
ابحث في:

خيارات الدخول

القراءة الليلية
الإستماع إلى الصفحة
ترجم
إعادة تعيين الإعدادات إعادة تعيين

الخدمات الطلابية المساندة

المشورة

تشمل خدمات المشورة في كليات التقنية العليا تلبية احتياجات الطلبة الذين يحتاجون إلى المساعدة في مختلف المسائل. ومن أهم أهداف خدمات المشورة تعزيز التطوير الشخصي للطلبة ومنع الصعوبات الشخصية من إعاقة العملية التعليمية. وتسهم خدمات المشورة في إثراء وتعزيز التجربة الطلابية في كليات التقنية العليا، وتشمل المشورة التعليمية أو الشخصية لشخصٍ واحد، وورش العمل، والحملات، والمشورة للمجموعات.

المساعدة المالية

تدرك كليات التقنية العليا أن بعض الطلبة بحاجة إلى المساعدة المالية بما يمكّنهم من تحمّل تكاليف شراء أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمول، والتغذية، والمواصلات. وعلى الطلبة الراغبين في الحصول على المساعدة المالية الاتصال بمشرف الخدمات الطلابية أو المرشد الطلابي في الكلية للحصول على المزيد من المعلومات حول المساعدة المالية. ويمكن لقسم الخدمات الطلابية في الكلية المعنية تقديم المساعدة بعدة طرق، مثل إيجاد الوظائف المؤقتة للطلبة وتوفير الأجهزة اللازمة.

خدمات أصحاب الهمم

ترحب كليات التقنية العليا بالطلبة من أصحاب الهمم وتسعى لمساعدة الأفراد على المشاركة الفاعلة في الحياة الأكاديمية والاجتماعية في الحرم الجامعي.
ويكون لدى أصحاب الهمم مجموعة من الحالات الجسمية والعقلية والتطويرية، مثل النظر والسمع والحركة والتعلم وأية حالات طبية أخرى قد تعيق ممارسة إحدى النشاطات الحياتية أو أكثر.
تدرك الكليات أن الإعاقات متباينة وتأثيرها يختلف من شخص إلى آخر. وقد وضعت الكليات عدداً من الأنظمة المساندة التي تعمل على تأمين الظروف المناسبة لكل طالب من أجل مساعدته على بلوغ أقصى طاقاته في كل مرحلة من الحياة الأكاديمية.

المراكز المهنية

تهدف المراكز المهنية إلى مساعدة الطلبة على الاستفادة من الفرص الجديدة المتاحة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ومنطقة الخليج. ويمكن للطلبة أيضاً الوصول إلى البوابة الإلكترونية "مهنتي". يعمل لدى الكليات الأخصائيون والمدربون المهنيون لتوفير الإرشاد للطلبة حول إيجاد الوظائف، وفهم توقعات جهات العمل، وإعداد الملفات المهنية إلكترونياً عبر موقع "لينكد إن" وبوابة "مهنتي".
ويتم تقديم مجموعة من ورش العمل المهنية طيلة العام الدراسي لمساعدة الطلبة على الاستعداد للالتحاق بوظائف أو إتمام فترة التدريب العملي الميداني. ويتم تنظيم فعاليات التوظيف في الكليات بصورة منتظمة لإتاحة الفرصة للطلبة للالتقاء مع جهات العمل المختلفة.