100
Global star rating
Search In:

Accessibility Options

Night Reading
Listen to Page
Translate
Rest all Settings Reset

Student Life

From day one of the student journey until graduation, HCT keeps students engaged in their own learning and development. These engagement opportunities help students develop into well-rounded adults and equip them with the academic and soft skills that are timely and industry-relevant. Student Life services include awards, recognitions, international conferences and study trips

The HCT recognizes outstanding achievements by students through a range of awards and prizes.

Chancellor’s Awards

Given to students who have made the most significant contribution to college life throughout the final academic year, while maintaining a grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 or above in each semester of their final academic year.

Chancellor’s Awards

Given to students in good standing placed in Directors List at the relevant colleges. Students must achieve a GPA of 3.5 or above in order to be placed on the list.

Rashid Award

Students graduating with Distinction with Honors in any program may also be eligible for the Rashid Award and the appropriate recognition, depending on the criteria established by the Rashid Awards Committee.

Industry Awards

Many awards are sponsored by specific companies for outstanding graduates in the relevant programmes

Model Student of the month Award

Given to students for accomplishments outside the classroom, including forms of positive social behavior such as attendance, politeness, overcoming personal obstacles, dedication to the community through volunteerism at all different colleges.

The HCT’s contemporary, Innovation spaces, purpose-built classrooms, studios, workshops, laboratories and learning centres are fully equipped with the latest technology and equipment. Wireless technologies, online learning, video-conferencing, laptop computers, smart boards and Internet are just some of the technologies in place at the HCT to enhance student learning.

Bright and modern Library and Learning Resource Centers offer students an extensive range of research materials and other resources to complement classroom instruction. Gymnasiums and other recreational facilities have been purpose-built throughout the system to enrich HCT students’ social experience through a range of sporting and extra-curricular activities.

Each college offers a cafeteria for students’ meals and snacks during the day. Every effort is made to ensure that meals are nutritious, satisfying and affordable.

The HCT is mindful that all individuals and students are properly authorized to enter the respective campuses. All HCT campuses have security gates with security personnel stationed at each entry. These security officers will only allow those who are properly authorized to enter the respective campuses.

Various activities are held throughout the campuses for the whole academic year. Activities include student orientation days and in-house graduation ceremonies among others.

The HCT supports further student education by supporting with scholarships.

Fulbright Scholarships for Graduates

The UAE Fulbright programme provides funding for up to two years of graduate study, such as a Master or doctoral programme, in the United States of America.

The Higher Colleges of Technology are committed to providing innovative and high quality international learning experiences that build on our commitment to academic excellence, global engagement and community service. Global awareness is one of the eight official HCT graduate outcomes that define our graduates.

Each year the HCT organizes a variety of international opportunities, centrally and through individual colleges, for students enrolled in a wide cross-section of programmes.

HCT students have taken part in cultural visits to many overseas destinations including Turkey, Egypt, Italy, USA, Canada, Australia and the UK, while other students have undergone their work placement in overseas companies in these countries, as well as others, such as Norway and Austria.

International study opportunities are also offered. Each year a group of Applied Bachelor programme students from the HCT system attend programmes at Al-Maktoum college in Dundee, Scotland.

100
نظام النجوم العالمي لتصنيف الخدماتaaaaaa
ابحث في:

خيارات الدخول

القراءة الليلية
الإستماع إلى الصفحة
ترجم
إعادة تعيين الإعدادات إعادة تعيين

الحياة الطلابية

من اليوم الدراسي الأول للطالب وحتى موعد التخرج، تشجع كليات التقنية العليا طلبتها على المشاركة في عملية تعلمهم وتطورهم الشخصي، بما يساعدهم في بناء وتطوير شخصية شاملة متكاملة. وتعمل كليات التقنية العليا أيضاً على تزويدهم بالمهارات الأكاديمية والشخصية المرتبطة بسوق العمل. وتشمل خدمات الحياة الطلابية منح الجوائز والتكريمات، والمشاركة في المؤتمرات العالمية والرحلات الدراسية.

تقوم الكليات بتكريم الإنجازات المتميزة للطلبة عن طريق منحهم مجموعة من  الجوائز التقديرية المختلفة.

جائزة رئيس المجمع

تُمنح هذه الجائزة إلى الطلبة الذين قدموا أهم مساهمة في الحياة الجامعية طيلة السنة الدراسية النهائية، مع الحصول على معدل عام 3.0  أو أكثر في كل فصل دراسي خلال السنة الدراسية النهائية.

لائحة مدير الكلية

تُمنح هذه الجائزة إلى الطلبة الحاصلين على تقدير أكاديمي جيد والمدرجة أسمائهم على لائحة مدير الكلية في الكليات المعنية.   ويُشترط حصول الطالب على معدل عام 3.5  أو أكثر لإدراج إسمه على لائحة مدير الكلية.

جائزة راشد

يكون الخريجون الحاصلون على تقدير امتياز مع مرتبة الشرف في أي برنامج دراسي مؤهلين للحصول على جائزة راشد وفق المعايير التي تحددها اللجنة المختصة.

جوائز جهات العمل

يكون الخريجون المتفوقون مؤهلين للحصول على مجموعة من الجوائز المقدمة من شركات محددة.

جائزة الطالب المثالي للشهر

تُمنح هذه الجائزة إلى الطلبة تقديراً لإنجازاتهم خارج الفصل الدراسي، بما في ذلك أشكال السلوك الاجتماعي الإيجابي، مثل الحضور، والكياسة والتهذيب، والتغلب على الصعوبات الشخصية، وتكريس الجهود لخدمة المجتمع من خلال العمل التطوعي في الكليات المختلفة.

 تتوفر لدى كليات التقنية العليا فضاءات الابتكار الحديثة، وفصول دراسية مجهزة، واستديوهات، وورش عمل، ومختبرات، ومراكز تعليمية مجهزة بأحدث الوسائل التقنية والمعدات. وتستخدم الكليات التقنيات اللاسلكية، والتعلم الإلكتروني، والإتصال التلفزيوني، وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة، والألواح الذكية، والإنترنت، وغيرها من التقنيات الحديثة والمتطورة، وذلك بهدف تعزيز عملية التعلّم.

 وتتوفر لدى جميع الكليات مكتبات حديثة ومراكز للمصادر التعليمية تتيح للطلبة فرص الاستفادة من المواد والمصادر البحثية المكمّلة لعملية التدريس في الفصل الدراسي. كما تتوفر لدى الكليات الملاعب الرياضية والمرافق الترفيهية الأخرى لإثراء التجربة الاجتماعية لدى الطلبة، حيث يشارك الطلبة في عددٍ من الأنشطة الرياضية واللاصفية المتنوعة.

ويتوفر لدى كل كلية كافتيريا لتقديم الوجبات الرئيسية والخفيفة للطلبة خلال اليوم الدراسي. وتحرص الكليات على توفير وجبات صحية مُرضية بأسعار معقولة.

تحرص كليات التقنية العليا على التحقق من حصول جميع الأفراد والطلبة على التصريح اللازم لدخول الحرم الجامعي.  لذا، يتم تعيين موظف أمن على البوابات الأمنية في كل مدخل، يقوم بإدخال الزوار الحاصلين على إذن دخول فقط إلى الكلية.

تقام في الكليات كافةً مجموعة من الأنشطة المتنوعة طيلة العام الدراسي. وتشمل هذه الأنشطة اليوم التعريفي للطلبة وحفلات التخرج في كل كلية، وغيرها الكثير.

تقدم كليات التقنية العليا الدعم التعليمي للطلبة عن طريق توفير المنح الدراسية.

المنح‭ ‬الدراسية Fulbright‭ ‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬

يوفر‭ ‬برنامج‭ ‬Fulbright‭ ‬بالدولة‭ ‬التمويل‭ ‬اللازم‭ ‬للدراسات‭ ‬العليا‭ ‬لمدة سنتين على الأكثر ،‭ ‬مثل‭ ‬برنامج‭ ‬الماجستير‭ ‬أو‭ ‬الدكتوراه‭ ‬في‭ ‬الولايات‭ ‬المتحدة‭ ‬الأمريكية‭. ‬ ‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬

تلتزم كليات التقنية العليا بتوفير التجارب التعليمية الإبداعية العالمية في ضوء التزامها بالتفوق الأكاديمي، والمشاركة العالمية، وخدمة المجتمع. الوعي العولمي هو أحد المحصلات التعليمية الثمانية المعتمدة في كليات التقنية العليا التي يتميز بها خريجو الكليات.

في كل عام يتم تنظيم العديد من الفرص العالمية للطلبة الدارسين في مختلف البرامج التخصصية على مستوى الإدارة المركزية والكليات، حيث شارك طلبة الكليات في الزيارات الثقافية إلى العديد من الدول، بما فيها تركيا، جمهورية مصر العربية، إيطاليا، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، كندا، أستراليا، والمملكة المتحدة، بينما نجح طلبة آخرون في إتمام الخبرة العملية في شركات دولية في هذه الدول وغيرها، مثل النرويج والنمسا.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تتيح الكليات فرص الدراسة خارج الدولة حيث تشارك في كل عام مجموعة من طلبة برامج البكالوريوس التطبيقي في البرامج المقدمة في كلية آل مكتوم في دندي، اسكتلندا.