100
Global star rating
Search In:

Accessibility Options

Night Reading
Listen to Page
Translate
Rest all Settings Reset

International Business Conference 2021

About the conference

“Sustainable development is development that meets the needs of the present, without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs.”
Brundtland Report (1987)

Sustainable development, put succinctly, is a way of organizing a society so that it can exist in the long term. This means taking into account both the present and future needs of society, such as preservation of the environment and natural resources, and social and economic equity. It therefore encompasses maintaining the balance between the often competing concepts of society’s various needs, and the preservation of natural environment. If implemented efficaciously, the society’s current needs are met, while future generations will also be able to meet their needs.

The historic adoption of 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) by the United Nations General Assembly in 2015 created an opportunity for individual and collective efforts among member states, towards the fulfilment of the SDGs by 2030. The aim of the 2030 UN SDG agenda is to achieve an improved and sustainable future, across multiple sectors in all nations of the world. The SDGs aim to improve social, economic and well-being aspects of our lives, such as achieving quality education, health and wellness, reducing poverty and hunger, clean water and sanitation, affordable energy, work opportunities and economic growth, innovation and infrastructure, sustainable cities and communities, peace and justice, climate action and partnerships. https://sdgs.un.org/goals

While the SDGs are strongly supported by business enterprises, innovative practices and digital technologies, in challenging times, such as the COVID-19 pandemic, it is essential to address sustainable development for the future.

Accordingly, the aim of the HCT International Business Conference, ASD2021, is to contribute to the research and knowledge on sustainable development and the roles of business, innovation and digital technologies in achieving the Sustainable Development Goals.

The SDGs, and the sustainable development agenda, adopted by the UAE have been incorporated as the framework and guideline for the conference, with the theme of “Achieving Sustainable Development through Business, Innovation and Digital Technologies”.
 


 

Call for Papers

Interested parties are invited to submit papers for consideration to be included in the conference program. All submissions should be of empirical, conceptual and critical work within the following topics, which address are within the context of sustainability development at the macro level.

The call for paper is available via this Link
 


 

Conference tracks

All submissions should be of empirical, conceptual and critical work within the following topics, which address are within the context of sustainability development at the macro level.

Topics of interest

  • Consumption and Marketing
  • Data Analytics and Information Systems
  • Economics and Finance
  • Education and Society
  • Engineering and Technology
  • Health and Wellbeing
  • Human Capital Development
  • Industry and Supply Chain
  • Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  • Quality and Strategy
  • Tourism and Environment

 


 

ABRA Business Research Award

To promote and honour excellence in research, the HCT Faculty of Business introduced the annual ABRA awards, which recognize and reward faculty members who have made outstanding contributions to research in the field of business. The ABRA awards are presented during the HCT’s international business conference to recognize the superior works published in the preceding year.

The awards recognize faculty members who have distinguished themselves among their peers both within and outside HCT. The awards show appreciation for recently published efforts and also provide compensation for research activities of faculty members, who meet their task goals and also contribute to quality research.

ABRA Awards Aims:

  • Recognize and encourage faculty research and scholarship, increasing faculty publication through awarding the best research output.
  • Optimize the publication and dissemination of faculty research through awards, conferences, online repositories, journal citation reports, website and social media channels, to enhance its visibility, citation rate and impact.
  • Provide an enabling research environment to the faculty and student body in order to remain both research-active and competitive.

All HCT Business Faculty members are welcome to self-nominate for the ABRA award.

ABRA Awards Nomination process:

  1. Faculty members can self-nominate for the award
  2. The nomination must include a research statement written by the faculty being nominated as well as his/her most up-to-date CV and a copy of the published work.
  3. The award is given in two categories: Research Paper (2 awards) and Book (1 award)
  4. The nominated paper/book needs to meet at least four of the following conditions:
    1. The research paper was published in a Scopus indexed journal in the preceding year.
    2. The book was published by a reputable publishing house in the preceding year.
    3. The paper/book makes a significant contribution to the field. (i.e. number of citations, adoption of the book as a textbook by an institution of higher learning, etc.)
    4. The author (faculty member) is demonstrating distinction in their own research (serving as a reviewer or editor, training junior researchers, etc.) and leadership in the HCT’s overall research efforts (with quantifiable impact, e.g. h-index)
    5. The faculty member is the primary, or lead, author of the paper/book
    6. The faculty member must also have successfully involved at least one student from the Faculty of Business in his/her research
  • Venue Online
  • Date 18/10/2021

100
نظام النجوم العالمي لتصنيف الخدماتaaaaaa
ابحث في:

خيارات الدخول

القراءة الليلية
الإستماع إلى الصفحة
ترجم
إعادة تعيين الإعدادات إعادة تعيين

المؤتمر الدولي للأعمال 2021

نبذة عن المؤتمر

“التنمية المستدامة هي التنمية التي تلبي احتياجات الحاضر دون المساس بقدرة الأجيال القادمة على تلبية احتياجاتهم الخاصة.”
– تقرير برونتلاند (1987)

تعد التنمية المستدامة بإيجاز طريقة تنظيم للمجتمع لضمان استدامته على الأجل الطويل، بحيث يراعي ضرورات الحاضر والمستقبل، وتشمل المحافظة على البيئة والموارد الطبيعية والعدالة الاجتماعية والاقتصادية، وتشمل بالتالي الحفاظ على التوازن بين المفاهيم المتنافسة غالباً حول تلبية احتياجات المجتمع المختلفة والحفاظ على البيئة الطبيعية، وفي حالة تنفيذها بفعالية، فإن ذلك يعني ضمان تلبية احتياجات المجتمع الحالية، دون المساس بقدرة الأجيال القادمة على تلبية احتياجاتها.

وقد جاء الاعتماد التاريخي لأهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs) السبعة عشر من قِبَل الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة في عام 2015 ليخلق فرصة مثالية لتكاتف الجهود الفردية والجماعية للدول الأعضاء نحو تحقيق أهداف خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030، ويتمثل الهدف الرئيسي من خطة التنمية المستدامة للأمم المتحدة لعام 2030 في تحقيق مستقبل أفضل ومستدام عبر قطاعات متعددة في جميع دول العالم، وترمي أهداف التنمية المستدامة إلى تحسين الجوانب الاجتماعية والاقتصادية وجودة الحياة، وتشمل تعزيز جودة التعليم والصحة والعافية، والقضاء على الفقر والجوع، وتوفير المياه النظيفة وخدمات الصرف الصحي، والحصول على الطاقة بأسعار معقولة، وخلق فرص العمل وتعزيز النمو الاقتصادي، وتشجيع الابتكار وإنشاء البنى التحتية، وبناء المدن والمجتمعات المحلية المستدامة، وتحقيق السلام والعدالة، وتعزيز العمل المناخي والشراكات. https://sdgs.un.org/goals

وبينما تحظى أهداف التنمية المستدامة بدعم قوي من مؤسسات الأعمال والممارسات المبتكرة والتقنيات الرقمية، فمن الضروري التطرق إلى موضوع التنمية المستدامة لتحقيق مستقبل أفضل للجميع، خصوصاً في الأوقات الصعبة مثل جائحة كوفيد-19.

وعلى ذلك يتمثل الهدف الرئيسي من المؤتمر الدولي للأعمال بكليات التقنية العليا (ASD2021) في المساهمة في نشر البحوث والمعارف المتعلقة بالتنمية المستدامة ودور الأعمال والابتكار والتقنيات الرقمية في تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة.

وقد أدرجت أهداف التنمية المستدامة وأجندة التنمية المستدامة التي اعتمدتها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ضمن إطار العمل والمبادئ التوجيهية للمؤتمر، تحت عنوان “تحقيق التنمية المستدامة من خلال الأعمال والابتكار والتقنيات الرقمية”.
 


 

دعوة لتقديم أوراق العمل

تدعو اللجنة المنظمة للمؤتمر الباحثين والمختصين والمهتمين لتقديم أوراق عمل للنظر في إدراجها ضمن برنامج المؤتمر، ويجب أن تكون جميع الأوراق المقدمة ذات طابع تجريبي ومفاهيمي ونقدي في إطار المواضيع التالية التي سيجري تناولها في سياق التنمية المستدامة على الصعيد الكلي.

الدعوة لتقديم أوراق العمل متاحة عبر هذا الرابط

 


 

مسارات المؤتمر

يجب أن تكون جميع الأوراق المقدمة ذات طابع تجريبي ومفاهيمي ونقدي في إطار المواضيع التالية التي سيجري تناولها في سياق التنمية المستدامة على الصعيد الكلي.
مواضيع المؤتمر

  • الاستهلاك والتسويق
  • تحليل البيانات ونظم المعلومات
  • الاقتصاد والمالية
  • التعليم والمجتمع
  • والهندسة والتكنولوجيا
  • الصحة وجودة الحياة
  • تنمية رأس المال البشري
  • الصناعة وسلسلة الإمداد
  • الابتكار وريادة الأعمال
  • الجودة والاستراتيجية
  • السياحة والبيئة

 


 

جائزة بحوث الأعمال (ABRA)

تقدم كلية إدارة الأعمال بكليات التقنية العليا جوائز بحوث الأعمال السنوية (ABRA) بهدف تعزيز وتكريم التميز في مجال البحوث، حيث يتم تكريم ومكافأة أعضاء هيئة التدريس الذين يقدمون مساهمات بارزة في مجال بحوث الأعمال، ويتم تقديم جوائز بحوث الأعمال (ABRA) ضمن فعاليات المؤتمر الدولي للأعمال لكليات التقنية العليا تقديراً للبحوث المتميزة التي تم نشرها خلال العام السابق.

وتُمنح الجوائز لأعضاء هيئة التدريس الذين حققوا تميزاً ملحوظاً بين أقرانهم من داخل وخارج كليات التقنية العليا، وتُعد الجوائز بمثابة تقدير للبحوث المنشورة حديثاً وتهدف أيضًا إلى تمويل الأنشطة البحثية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس، الذين يحققون أهداف المهام الموكلة إليهم ويساهمون كذلك في إجراء بحوث ذات جودة عالية.

أهداف جائزة بحوث الأعمال (ABRA):

  • تقدير وتشجيع البحوث والمنح البحثية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس، وتعزيز نشر بحوث أعضاء هيئة التدريس من خلال منح جوائز لأفضل نتائجبحثية.
  • تحسين نشر وتوزيع بحوث أعضاء هيئة التدريس من خلال الجوائز والمؤتمرات والمستودعات الرقمية وتقارير اقتباس الدوريات والمواقع الإلكترونية وقنوات التواصل الاجتماعي، لتعزيز ظهورها ومعدل الاستشهاد بها وتأثيرها.
  • توفير بيئة بحثية مواتية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلبة من أجل الحفاظ على بيئة بحثية نشطة وتنافسية.

نرحب بتلقي طلبات الترشيح الذاتي لجائزة بحوث الأعمال (ABRA) من جميع أعضاء هيئة التدريس في كليات التقنية العليا.

عملية الترشيح لجائزة بحوث الأعمال (ABRA):

  1. يجوز لعضو هيئة التدريس الترشح ذاتياً للجائزة
  2. يجب أن يشتمل ملف الترشيح على بيان بحثي مكتوب من قبل عضو هيئة التدريس المرشح بالإضافة إلى أحدث سيرة ذاتية ونسخة من البحث المنشور.
  3. تُمنح الجائزة في فئتين: الورقة البحثية (جائزتان) والكتاب (جائزة واحدة).
  4. يجب أن يستوفي الكتاب/الورقة البحثية المرشحة أربعةً على الأقل من الشروط التالية:
    1. نشر الورقة البحثية في مجلة مفهرسة ضمن قاعدة البيانات العالمية سكوبس خلال العام السابق.
    2. نشر الكتاب من قبل دار نشر مرموقة خلال العام السابق.
    3. تقديم الورقة البحثية/الكتاب مساهمة كبيرة في هذا المجال (عدد الاستشهادات، اعتماد الكتاب ككتاب دراسي من قبل إحدة مؤسسات التعليم العالي، إلخ.)
    4. يجب أن يظهر المؤلف (عضو هيئة التدريس) تميزًا في أبحاثه (العمل كمراجع أو محرر، أو مدرب للباحثين المبتدئين، إلخ.
      ( ودوره في قيادة الجهود البحثية الشاملة في كليات التقنية العليا (مع تأثير قابل للقياس، مثل مؤشر إتش (h-index))
    5. يجب أن يكون عضو هيئة التدريس هو المؤلف الأساسي أو الرئيسي للورقة البحثية/ الكتاب
    6. يجب أن يكون عضو هيئة التدريس قد قام بإشراك طالب واحد على الأقل من كلية الأعمال في بحثه.
  • المكان أونلاين
  • التاريخ 18/10/2021